fokika.blogg.se

Stock tank pool
Stock tank pool









I love the white of the rocks against the gray pavers & white pool! step 7: installing the pump on the stock tank pool installing the above-ground plunger valves We used Bagged Marble Chips surrounding the pavers. (I have a highlight on my Instagram Page, which you may find helpful for this part.) step 6: rock between pavers Tip- he broke the first paver by hitting it too hard with the mallet. As far as laying the them, he placed sand under each one, and spaced them out evenly, measuring each paver (the distance from the pool, as well as the paver next to it.) He used a small level to ensure they were each placed on level ground, as well as level to the one next to it, using more or less sand as he went.

stock tank pool

We used these 12″ Pavers from Home Depot.

stock tank pool

This paint dries really quickly, and I did it on a warm day, so I was done in probably 2 hours.Īfter I did the first 2 coats, we moved the stock tank pool to its final spot, so my husband could start the pavers. I used Benjamin Moore Simply White Exterior Paint in their low lustre finish. If you are going to paint your stock tank pool, now is the time. The photo above shows him leveling the sand the same way he did the dirt earlier in the process. Initially we thought we had WAY too much however, by the time we completed the project, we only had a couple of buckets left. As you can see from the photo above, a yard of sand is a lot. This we used to ensure the ground was entirely level. My husband took the trailer to our local garden center and picked up a yard of construction sand. step 4: bring in sand for the base of the stock tank pool So, he used a PVC pipe and level to do so, shown above. It will get leveled more later, but my husband wanted to start with the dirt fairly level. step 3: start to level the groundĪt this point we thought it would be smart to level the dirt area in preparation for the sand. As you can see from the photos above, he marked out the area with spray paint, taking into consideration the pavers we were planning to place around the pool. My husband started by removing the grass.

stock tank pool

This was by far the most labor-intensive and time consuming part. If you are placing yours on a level concrete slab, you obviously won’t need to do the steps related to leveling out the ground.

stock tank pool

We placed our stock tank pool on our grass, so we had to prepare the area for it. Step 1 done! step 2: prepare the ground for the stock tank pool Once it was here, my husband and I easily lifted it off the truck and rolled it to our backyard. We bought the Behlen Country 8 foot stock tank pool from our local farm supply store, and had my father-in-law transport it to us in his truck. Originally, I tried to do this project last year after everything closed during the pandemic (including our country club pool.) Problem was, I could not find a stock tank pool anywhere! This year I made sure to locate one early! As I’m writing this (in the middle of June,) our local farm supply store still has 10 in stock! Maybe they learned from last year!

#Stock tank pool install

Today I’m walking you through the install of our Stock Tank Pool DIY project! I’m sharing the products we used, the steps we took to DIY the entire project, and the cost of the project! Everything that we used for our stock tank pool is linked at the bottom of the post! step 1: find a stock tank pool Everything you need to know for a stock tank pool DIY project!









Stock tank pool